Improvements

Happy Wednesday Everybody!!

I’m on week 2 of my low carb thing and things are going quite well.  This weekend I did not stick to the low carb thing quite as well as I wanted to but every day is a new day to try and be better.  In reading about changing dietary lifestyles, I think paleo and primal styles of eating say it best when they say they are 100% paleo 80% of the time.  There has to be a little wiggle room in everything that you do.

This was my wiggle room item of the weekend:Photo

Tristan really wanted to try Belly Acres in Overton Square as did I so we went. I got the Early Riser burger and it was everything that is good in the world. It had cheese, bacon, runny egg, grass fed local beef, and a waffle bun. The waffle bun gave the burger the perfect cinnamon/maple syrupy flavor.  I don’t regret a single bite of it. 🙂

This week I have already seen improvements in my strength, flexibility, and stamina.  I really like the mix of Piyo and kickboxing that I’ve been doing.  I can’t wait to start my running training again.  I have a feeling that it will go amazing this year. I’m slowly making my way to a more Keto style of diet to help fight the PCOS.  Since I’m slowly making these changes, I’ve started noticing some foods that I once loved will instantly give me a stomach ache.  It is very interesting.

Leave a Reply

