Days 19-21 and another fun weekend

Knowing this was my last weekend of doing this 21 Day Fix, I tried my best to keep things going although I did have some moments of lapsing due to schedule changes and not feeling 100%.  

Day 19 (Friday, August 22nd)

I took my lovely little hatch to get some basic maintenance done on Friday and used this time to get some food and get in a little exercise.  

Breakfast: coffee with creamer, water, and a Lox Bagel on an everything bagel from Einstein Bros.  I was kind of shocked at the calorie content of this for breakfast but wasn’t too upset with it.  I definitely will get this on a bagel thin going forward though.  This really helped with the seafood craving I’ve had all week though. I then walked a total of a mile up and down Poplar while waiting for my car to finish.  

Lunch:  Asian Dirty Rice.  I’ve determined that I like this way better than the meatballs.  Mainly because it only takes a total of 15 minutes to make!  

Dinner:  This is where things got a bit rough.  Tristan had to fix his little brother’s phone so we ran out to his parents house before going to our evening plans.  Because of this, we got something quick, easy, convenient to eat.  McDonald’s.  I had a quarter pounder with cheese with a few of Tristan’s fries and some Dr. Pepper.  It was good and the grease really hit the spot.

Snacks: I had a small flour tortilla with some salsa and some granola.  

Day 20 (Saturday August 23rd)  

Breakfast: I made actual OMELETS! Drinkingly at 3 am, our buddy Andrew showed me his Alton Brown method of making omelets just using the egg.  So after doing the Hit and Run 5k with Adair and burning 859 calories on a stomach loaded with Monster Zero because I had around an hour and half a sleep, I made Tristan an bacon and cheese omelet and I had a taco omelet.  I used left over turkey taco meat, some cheese, and a little bit of hot sauce and it was AMAZING!!!  I also had 2 cups of coffee with some creamer.  

The Hit and Run 5k was absolutely amazing and taught me a lot about things that I need to work on in my workouts.  Balance is a huge area for me.  However, PiYo and kickboxing have definitely improved these areas for me, there is always room for more improvement.  This was one of the funnest 5ks I’ve done and can definitely see why my sister in-law loves them so.  Doing this, I hit my knee, twisted an ankle, and broke a fingernail (the picture below has the nail) but it was all worth it.  I’m definitely going to look into doing more of these!  

PhotoGrid_1408810170059

Lunch:  So this was an awkward lunch day.  We went to Tristan’s parents house to do his birthday thing since we were out of town last weekend.  I had 3 of his mother’s amazing homemade chicken nuggets, some cheese dip and some chips, a slice of Boston cream pie (a Caulfield must for birthdays), goat cheese and crackers, and 2 ciders.  I also had a couple of bites of Tristan’s hot dog at Costco. 

Dinner: We went over to Andrew and Susan’s house for a pork butt. Although my stomach can sometimes handle pork bacon and ribs (only if they are Andrew’s, weirdly enough), it still does not tolerate pork butt.  Knowing this, I grabbed a portobello to throw some BBQ flavors on.  I also had some fresh squash and zucchini.  I threw the squash, zucchini, and portobello on a sandwich with 2 different styles of BBQ sauce and it was amazing.  After trying a mustard base sauce a few months ago at Whole Foods, I’ve wanted some more and have become slightly obsessed.  While waiting on everything we snacked on chips and french onion dip along with some amazing strawberries that we picked up at Costco.  

Day 21 (Sunday, August 24th) 

I woke up Sunday to an allergy attack which is never a fun way to wake up and always puts me in a mood because although I planned to go for a run, I couldn’t because I couldn’t get a good deep breath for over 2 hours.  Coffee along with the inhaler actually helped to level it out but I just felt tired and achy all over. 

Breakfast: 1 fried egg and some bacon along with of course coffee.

Lunch: I got creative because my turkey deli meat went bad so I made a grilled cheese pizza sandwich.  I subbed the turkey for pepperonis and it was amazing and will be eaten again.  

Dinner:  Jalapeno popper chicken made with jalapenos, cream cheese, shredded cheese, slap your momma spices, and some garlic powder.  I also made garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli.  Cream cheese is not on the fix information stuff but the husband asked for it specifically so I made it. I hadn’t originally planned on eating the potatoes but they smelled so amazing I just had to have a little bit so I had 1/2 cup.  

Other than the allergy attack, Sunday was the ideal lazy day.  I was able to go to the grocery store by myself and make a meal plan that consists of chicken Caesar salad made with Bolthouse Farms Caesar Parmiganio yogurt dressing for dinner on Monday night.  We watched the Simpsons marathon on FXX, put headlamps on the dogs, and Tristan drafted his Fantasy Football league. We also watched the series finale of True Blood which was interesting and in the end satisfying.  I’m glad the show is off the air now.  I haven’t even read the last installment of the Sookie Stackhouse series because I heard how the last book ends and how awful it was written so I’m saving it for a rainy, nothing better to do day.  PhotoGrid_1408933923844 

just in case you were wondering what Roxi and Kouki look like with headlamps on  🙂 

I hope everyone has an awesome week!

Thanks for reading my lazy 21 day fix postings.  After Labor Day, I will do another challenge for this where I hit it a bit harder and hopefully without the influence of steroids so that I can see how I truly do.  

 PhotoGrid_1408770930338

2 thoughts on “Days 19-21 and another fun weekend

  1. I am so glad you blogged about this as truthfully as you did. It shows me that I am not the only person to ‘fall off the wagon” some days and how easy it is to get back on the wagon and keep on going! I love you and love the changes you have made. I’ll be cheering you on for the next go round with the 21-fix. 😀

    Like

    • Thank you!!! It is so easy to fall of the wagon, especially on weekends for me. I used to use these things as excuses as to why I should abandon whatever I was doing but having the blog to hold me accountable really made me realize that one bad/unhealthy meal is not a reason to totally give up. With the 21 day fix, even as loosely as I was following it, I had plenty of options to choose from to eat as well as plenty of new things to try out. I never really felt hungry either which was big bonus for me.

      Like

Leave a comment